Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
Achrelos' Blog
09-15-2013, 06:29 PM (This post was last modified: 12-29-2013 06:36 PM by Visqueen.)
Achrelos' Blog
Hello everyone, I had my old blog deleted because, as I am sure most of you are aware, I have radically changed in my beliefs. Anyway, I have decided to use my new blog thread to discuss my schooling, which is in chemistry, chemistry related topics, and just whatever is on my mind that day.

As I had posted on my previous blog, my major is in biochemistry, as the subject fascinates me. I am also extremely interested in human genetics. But, both of these are mere segways to more specific and targeted studies. I was wondering if any of our forums scientists/science enthuseists could point me toward possible future career options, specific studies and such.

Also, I was thinking about my minor, and thought that computer science might be something of interest. If I could get some comment on this to that would be helpful in my decision.

And also, if anyone internet surfing or researching sees anything I might be interested in I would appreciate that as well. Hope this blog thread sees more action than my old one Wink

Ištu dumqim amqut, u anaku anmiq
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2013, 07:11 PM
RE: Achrelos' Chemistry Blog
I was majoring in neuroscience and took two chemistry classes last year. As a result, this year I want to change my major Big Grin

I'm not a big fan of chemistry and the work that it requires in class. Not saying it's without interesting concepts: but I hate applying complicated math everywhere in science classes and my chemistry classes took that to the limits for me.

"To yield and give way to our passions is the lowest slavery, even as to rule over them is the only liberty." -Justin Martyr
09-15-2013, 07:34 PM