Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Greetings and Salutations
10-28-2009, 11:15 AM
Greetings and Salutations
This is going to be short and sweet as self-introductions are not typically my forte. I am 25 years old, male, college educated, and Atheist. My involvement in this forum is strictly of the educational type and as such I do not expect to convert any believers. I am by no means an expert in cosmology, physics, evolution or any science for that matter. However, I feel that I am far more educated in these fields than the average person. Therefore, I will at times be mistaken in my assertions, and will accept correction willingly, assuming proper evidence and sources are referenced. It should also be noted that although Religious texts (Quran, Bible, etc.) have historical value, I do not subscribe to them as an authority beyond this.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2009, 11:24 AM
RE: Greetings and Salutations
(10-28-2009 11:15 AM)ExistenceUnknown Wrote:  This is going to be short and sweet as self-introductions are not typically my forte. I am 25 years old, male, college educated, and Atheist. My involvement in this forum is strictly of the educational type and as such I do not expect to convert any believers. I am by no means an expert in cosmology, physics, evolution or any science for that matter. However, I feel that I am far more educated in these fields than the average person. Therefore, I will at times be mistaken in my assertions, and will accept correction willingly, assuming proper evidence and sources are referenced. It should also be noted that although Religious texts (Quran, Bible, etc.) have historical value, I do not subscribe to them as an authority beyond this.

Sounds like you came to right place. Welcome!
10-28-2009, 02:15 PM
Hello! Welcome to the forum!Big Grin

The person that is truly happy is not the one who gets everything they want, but the one who learns to be happy with what they have.