Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 3 Average
Have your beliefs changed from when you where younger?
08-16-2013, 12:23 AM
If so in what way?
What caused these changes and why?
Are changes in belief a sign of growth or just that people change?
Do you feel you have grown wiser as your beliefs have changed?

Please be respectful of each other.

I was raised a Protestant Christian. To be percise a Baptists. But I am not a Protestant any longer. I do not fit in any group so I named my brand of Christianity the Narrow Way.
Over the years my beliefs have changed based on personal experiences ranging from spiritual experiences to non-spiritual experiences. They also might have been effected by my interest in other faiths as I have spent a lot of time trying to understand other religions.

I use to believe in "Free Grace", "the blood of the lamb", and eternal torture among other things but over the years I lost those beliefs and they where replaced with other beliefs. Such as reincarnation.
I still identify myself as a Christian though my approach is more about the spiritual nature of the faith. I am sort of pious at least to the extent that I have a morale code and do my best not to stray from it. I believe Jesus is Messiah and son of god but I do not believe he was a sacrifice or that he was god. I do not worship Christ as I did when I was younger. I tend to put more importance on personal revelation than on scripture.
I would like to hope I've grown more open minded.
As of now I am not sure if there is only one god or multiply gods, all I am sure of is the existince of my own god.
I believe a personal spiritual experience is important and that one should pray and meditate daily. I did not always believe meditation was important but I do now.

"Hidden underneath the stoned cold surface of every Pious Person lays buried a Kinky Pervert, Stop bringing shovels, Where not digging!"-Azrael
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply