Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Pleasure to meet you all
04-10-2010, 10:04 AM
Pleasure to meet you all
I enjoy getting to know people and learning new things. I'm especially fascinated by religion and spiritual matters, and after reading through some threads here, I can tell you all have much to share.

I myself was raised Catholic but have since drifted away from our church. I like to joke that I'm an Agnostic Christian Buddhist, as I work to practice basic Buddhist principles but stop short of immersing myself in a particular school. Add to that my Christian upbringing that insists on hanging with me and all the doubts that come with it, and you've got a rather motley chick. I fear I'm not very good at organized religion.

I'll probably read more than anything. I'm an expert in...well...nothing, but I come with curiosity and an open heart. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2010, 10:23 AM
RE: Pleasure to meet you all
Welcome to another cradle catholic
Hi Anne

????????????????
04-10-2010, 11:02 AM
Hello and thank you for the welcome.
04-10-2010, 11:07 AM
You don't have to talk to me, I'm the idiot some village somewhere lost Big Grin

????????????????
04-10-2010, 11:35 AM
Big Grin

That I highly doubt.
04-10-2010, 03:18 PM
(04-10-2010 10:04 AM)Anne Wrote:  I enjoy getting to know people and learning new things. I'm especially fascinated by religion and spiritual matters, and after reading through some threads here, I can tell you all have much to share.

I myself was raised Catholic but have since drifted away from our church. I like to joke that I'm an Agnostic Christian Buddhist, as I work to practice basic Buddhist principles but stop short of immersing myself in a particular school. Add to that my Christian upbringing that insists on hanging with me and all the doubts that come with it, and you've got a rather motley chick. I fear I'm not very good at organized religion.