Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
is there a difference between, the Christian Old Testament & the Torah?
09-23-2009, 01:16 AM (This post was last modified: 09-23-2009 01:17 AM by Azrael17.)
is there a difference between, the Christian Old Testament & the Torah?
I want to know because I read the Old Testament in the Protestant Christian Bible it's a New International Version.

I mostly want to know if any one Changed the meaning of any thing in any of the books that are now in the Christian Old Testament,
So please if their's a Rabi out their that knows a lot about Judaism and Christianity then please help me.

I need a Jew who knows a lot about Christianity but isn't a Christian so I know their not deceiving me.

I'm a Researcher who studies world Religion's.
Not just Western ones either.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-23-2009, 06:03 AM (This post was last modified: 09-23-2009 06:05 AM by Parousia.)
RE: is there a difference between, the Christian Old Testament & the Torah?
(09-23-2009 01:16 AM)Azrael17 Wrote:  I want to know because I read the Old Testament in the Protestant Christian Bible it's a New International Version.

I mostly want to know if any one Changed the meaning of any thing in any of the books that are now in the Christian Old Testament,
So please if their's a Rabi out their that knows a lot about Judaism and Christianity then please help me.

I need a Jew who knows a lot about Christianity but isn't a Christian so I know their not deceiving me.

I'm a Researcher who studies world Religion's.
Not just Western ones either.

The Hebrew Bible is the Tanakh, an acronym deriving from the Hebrew words for Law, Prophets and Writings, the three sections. The Torah is just the Law, the counterpart of the first five books of the Christian Old Testament.